A Scottish adventure, and a 1500 mile drive..

When someone in your family is moving half way around the world to sunny Australia its only really fair that you go and spend some quality time with them, and when they already live 9 hours away in not so sunny Scotland its only fair to make a road trip out of it! As usual I took my camera along with me and here are a few picture of the trip to there home town, and the places I stopped on my meandering way back home.

IMG_4331
Coastal walks near Auchmithie

Untitled_Panorama1

IMG_4335

On my drive home I past Loch Ness and the crowds of tourists and found myself in Fort William, deciding I wanted to take some photos that didn’t have 15 coach tours in them I drove up the small winding road that lies in the shadows of Ben Nevis, Although not the easiest road to drive up I was rewarded with countless waterfalls along the river that follows the road, And best of all peace and no-one around.

waterdall

IMG_4388copy

IMG_4378 copy

After all of that I had covered nearly 1500 miles and spent six nights sleeping in my van, next time it will be longer!

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 09.20.44

Until the next adventure comes my way, Keep taking the small steps 🙂

Leave a Reply

